Join Login


Catch up with your candidates

Get to know who is running to represent you and your business.

2023 Spring Election

The Greater Madison Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors will announce candidate endorsements for the spring 2023 elections, which include the race for Madison Mayor and all 20 Madison Common Council seats. As part of that process, the Chamber provides every candidate the opportunity to answer several questions about city issues of importance to the business community. Completed 2023 questionnaires are linked below.

Contact Chamber Public Policy Manager David Aguayo to learn more about how you can support the Chamber’s endorsed candidates through our conduit.

Chamber-endorsed candidates are in bold.

Madison Common Council Candidates

District 1

John W. Duncan

District 2

Colin Barushok          Juliana Bennett

District 3

Derek Field          Matt Van Eperen

District 4

Maxwell Laubenstein          Mike Verveer

District 5

Regina Vidaver

District 6

Davy Mayer          Marsha Rummel

District 7

Nasra Wehelie

District 8

Charlie Fahey          MGR Govindarajan

District 9

Nino Amato          Nikki Conklin

District 10

Sheri Carter          Yannette Figueroa Cole

District 11

Bill Tishler

District 12

Amani Latimer Burris          Julia Matthews

District 13

Tag Evers

District 14

Isadore Knox Jr.          Noah Lieberman

District 15

Brad Hinkfuss          Dina Nina Martinez-Rutherford

District 16

Jael Currie          Kim Richman

District 17

Sabrina Madison

District 18

Michelle Ellinger Linley          Charles Myadze

District 19

John Guequierre          Kristen Slack

District 20

Barbara Harrington-McKinney          Matt Phair